one in two

Name: Pershing Square Signature Center/ The Alice Griffin Jewel Box Theatre
Address: 480 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Production Information
First performance date: November 19, 2019
Opening date: December 10, 2019
Closing date: January 12, 2020
External Links: Official Website

View Larger Images
Production Description
Three young men. One of them will be chosen. They will tell ‘his’ story. A story they’re forced to tell over and over again about his new reality and how he lives with it – until he can’t. With riveting simplicity and theatricality, Donja R. Love (Sugar in Our Wounds, Fireflies) turns his emotionally frank and lyrical voice to an intimate story that is shared by many. one in two is a play about what theater can do, and what it means to not be alone. Stevie Walker-Webb (Ain’t No Mo’) directs this world premiere for The New Group.
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
The New Group Producer
Donja R. Love Playwright
Stevie Walker-Webb Director
PJ Johnnie Jr. Assistant Director
Thomas Schall Fight Director
Arnulfo Maldonado Set Designer
Andy Jean Costume Designer
Cha See Lighting Designer
Justin Ellington Sound Designer
Alex Basco Koch Video Designer
Corey Umlauf Assistant Set Designer
Grace Lee Assistant Costume Designer
Taylor Lilly Assistant Lighting Designer
John McKenna Assistant Sound Designer
Eamon Goodman Associate Video Designer
Jakob W. Plummer Production Stage Manager
Tia Harewood-Millington Assistant Stage Manager
Matthew Frew Properties Supervisor
Darby Bixler Wardrobe Supervisor
Judy Henderson Casting
AKA Advertising
Bridget Klapinski Publicity
Nick Peciaro Associate Casting Director

Actor Role
Jamyl Dobson Person on the Left
Leland Fowler Person in the Middle
Edward Mawere Person on the Right
Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2020 AUDELCO Award, Lighting Design Cha See Lighting Designer
2 NOMINATED 2020 AUDELCO Award, Playwright Donja R. Love Playwright
3 NOMINATED 2020 AUDELCO Award, Outstanding Ensemble Performance The New Group Producer
4 NOMINATED 2020 AUDELCO Award, Best Play The New Group Producer
5 NOMINATED 2020 AUDELCO Award, Director of a Play Stevie Walker-Webb Director
6 NOMINATED 2020 Antonyo Award, Best Featured Actor in a Play Off-Broadway Leland Fowler Actor
7 NOMINATED 2020 Antonyo Award, Best Director Stevie Walker-Webb Director
8 NOMINATED 2020 Antonyo Award, Best Sound Justin Ellington Sound Designer
9 NOMINATED 2020 Antonyo Award, Best Costumes Andy Jean Costume Designer
10 NOMINATED 2020 Antonyo Award, Best Play Donja R. Love Playwright