Much Ado About Nothing

Name: Delacorte Theater
Address: 81 Central Park West, New York, NY 10024
Production Information
First performance date: May 21, 2019
Opening date: June 11, 2019
Closing date: June 23, 2019
External Links: Official Website

View Larger Images
Production Description
In this modern production, we find the community of Messina celebrating a break from an ongoing war. But not all is peaceful amid the revelry, as old rivals engage in a battle of wits, unexpected foes plot revenge, and young lovers are caught in a tumultuous courtship – until love proves the ultimate trickster, and undoes them all.
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
The Public Theater Producer
Oskar Eustis Artistic Director
Patrick Willingham Executive Director
William Shakespeare Playwright
Jason Michael Webb Composer
Kenny Leon Director
Indira Etwaroo Associate Director
Camille A. Brown Choreographer
Rickey Tripp Associate Choreographer
Tiffany Denise Hobbs Dance Captain
William Roberson Dance Captain
Thomas Schall Fight Director
Grantham Coleman Fight Captain
Beowulf Boritt Set Designer
ESosa Costume Designer
Peter Kaczorowski Lighting Designer
Jessica Paz Sound Designer
Mia Neal Wig, Hair & Make-Up
Alexis Distler Associate Set Designer
Annie Le Associate Costume Designer
Gina Scherr Associate Lighting Designer
Daniel Lundberg Associate Sound Designer
Benjamin E. C. Pfister Stage Manager
Kamra A. Jacobs Production Stage Manager
Amanda Roberge Costume Supervisor
Sydney Schatz Prop Master
Stephanie Echevarria Hair, Wig and Make-up Supervisor
Andre Danek Associate Music Supervisor
Kate Murray Casting
Jordan Thaler Casting
Kate Wilson Voice and Text Coach

Actor Role
Jamar Brathwaite Ensemble
Danielle Brooks Beatrice
Grantham Coleman Benedick
Chuck Cooper Leonato
Javen K. Crosby Ensemble
Denzel Deangelo Fields Ensemble
Jeremie Harris Claudio
Tayler Harris Ensemble
Erik Laray Harvey Antonio/Verges
Kai Heath Messenger
Daniel Croix Henderson Balthasar
Tyrone Mitchell Henderson Friar Francis/Sexton
Tiffany Denise Hobbs Ursula
Lateefah Holder Dogberry
Lawanda Hopkins Dancer
Billy Eugene Jones Don Pedro
Margaret Odette Hero
Hubert Point-Du Jour Don John
William Roberson Dancer
Jaime Lincoln Smith Borachio
Jazmine Stewart Ensemble
Khiry Walker Conrade/Ensemble
Olivia Washington Margaret
Latra A. Wilson Dancer
Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2020 Drama Desk Award, Outstanding Revival of a Play The Public Theater Producer
2 WON 2020 Obie Award, Direction Kenny Leon Director
3 WON 2020 Antonyo Award, Best Actor in a Play Off-Broadway Danielle Brooks Actor
4 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Costume Design ESosa Costume Designer
5 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Choreography Camille A. Brown Choreographer
6 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Lead Actor in a Musical Grantham Coleman Actor
7 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Lead Actress in a Musical Danielle Brooks Actor
8 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Featured Actor in a Musical Chuck Cooper Actor
9 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Featured Actor in a Musical Tyrone Mitchell Henderson Actor
10 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Featured Actress in a Musical Margaret Odette Actor
11 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Featured Actress in a Musical Olivia Washington Actor
12 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Outstanding Musical Director Jason Michael Webb Composer
13 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Best Musical    
14 NOMINATED 2019 AUDELCO Award, Director of a Musical Kenny Leon Director
15 WON 2019 Joe A. Callaway Award (SDCF), Excellence in Directing Kenny Leon Director
16 NOMINATED 2019 Joe A. Callaway Award (SDCF), Excellence in Choreography Camille A. Brown Choreographer
17 WON 2019 Joe A. Callaway Award (AEA), Joe A. Callaway Award Danielle Brooks Actor