Clueless, The Musical

Name: Pershing Square Signature Center/ The Alice Griffin Jewel Box Theatre
Address: 480 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Production Information
First performance date: November 20, 2018
Opening date: December 11, 2018
Closing date: January 12, 2019
External Links: Official Website

View Larger Images
Production Description
Amy Heckerling takes us back to 90s Beverly Hills with this musical version of her beloved film Clueless, a modern spin on Jane Austen’s Emma​. With her singular voice, she gives us a score that reimagines 90s hits into ingenious parodies and yearning monologues for her lovesick characters. Director Kristin Hanggi (Rock of Ages) and choreographer Kelly Devine (Come from Away) drive this fresh take on the story of Cher, a girl so psychotically optimistic she can’t see that her bungling attempts at playing Cupid disguise her own fashion-plated isolation.
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
The New Group Producer
Amy Heckerling Playwright
Kristin Hanggi Director
Matthew Smedal Musical Director
Marlo Hunter Associate Director
Kelly Devine Choreographer
Charlie Sutton Associate Choreographer
Beowulf Boritt Set Designer
Amy Clark Costume Designer
Jason Lyons Lighting Designer
Gareth Owen Sound Designer
Darrel Maloney Projection Designer
Leah J. Loukas Wig, Hair & Make-Up
Alexis Distler Associate Scenic Designer
Jared Rutherford Associate Scenic Designer
Jessica Ray Harrison Assistant Costume Designer
Catherine Clark Assistant Lighting Designer
Josh Liebert Assistant Sound Designer
Brian McMullen Associate Projection Designer
Dana Marie Ferger Assistant Hair & Wig Designer
Claire Manning Company Manager
Mary MacLeod Production Stage Manager
CJ LaRoche Assistant Stage Manager
Justin Myhre Assistant Stage Manager
Felicia Hall-Smith Production Manager
Megan Anderson Assistant Production Manager
David Hinkle Technical Director
Sean Hinkle Assistant Technical Director
Christine Goldman Bagwell Prop Master
Mikey Goodmark Wardrobe
Cheyenne Doczi Associate Production Manager
Natalie Carney Assistant Prop Master
Matthew Smedal Music Direction
Ethan Popp Orchestrations
Ethan Popp Arranger
Ethan Popp Musical Supervision
Tara Rubin Casting Casting

Actor Role
Ephie Aardema Tai
Sara Andreas Heather
Gilbert L. Bailey II Murray
Dave Thomas Brown Josh
Dove Cameron Cher
Will Connolly Travis
Danielle Marie Gonzalez Lucy
Tessa Grady Amber
Talya Groves Summer
Chris Hoch Mel / Mr. Hall / DMV Instructor
L'ogan J'ones Max
Darius Jordan Lee Sean
Justin Mortelliti Christian
Megan Sikora Ms. Geist / Ms. Stoeger
Brett Thiele Elton
Zurin Villanueva Dionne
Tiffany Engen Swing UNDERSTUDY
Katie Goffman Swing UNDERSTUDY
Jeff Kuhr Swing UNDERSTUDY
Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2019 Hewes Design Award, Costume Design Amy Clark Costume Designer