Good For Otto

Name: Pershing Square Signature Center/ The Alice Griffin Jewel Box Theatre
Address: 480 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Production Information
First performance date: February 20, 2018
Opening date: March 8, 2018
Closing date: April 8, 2018
External Links: Official Website

View Larger Images
Production Description
Through the microcosm of a rural Connecticut mental health center, Tony Award-winning playwright David Rabe conjures a whole American community on the edge. Like their patients and their families, Dr. Michaels (Ed Harris), his colleague Evangeline (Amy Madigan) and the clinic itself teeter between breakdown and survival, wielding dedication and humanity against the cunning, inventive adversary of mental illness, to hold onto the need to fight – and to live. Inspired by a real clinic, Rabe finds humor and compassion in a raft of richly drawn characters adrift in a society and a system stretched beyond capacity. Scott Elliott directs an ensemble cast of fourteen in this New York premiere.
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
The New Group Producer
Scott Elliott Artistic Director
Adam Bernstein Executive Director
Barbara Broccoli Associate Producer
Paul Dalio Associate Producer
Lisa Matlin Associate Producer
Bonnie Timmermann Associate Producer
Frederick Zollo Associate Producer
David Rabe Playwright
Kenny Mellman Original Music
Scott Elliott Director
Marie Masters Assistant Director
Derek McLane Set Designer
Jeff Mahshie Costume Designer
Jeff Croiter Lighting Designer
Michael Bodeen Sound Designer
Rob Milburn Sound Designer
Erica Hemminger Assistant Set Designer
Kyle LaColla Assistant Costume Designer
Valerie Insardi Assistant Lighting Designer
Matthew Fischer Assistant Sound Designer
Kevin Condardo General Manager
Rebecca Crigler Company Manager
Valerie A. Peterson Production Stage Manager
Nicole Iovino Assistant Stage Manager
Felicia Hall Production Manager
Judy Henderson1 Casting
Nick Peciaro Associate Casting Director

1Credited as Judy Henderson, CSA.

Actor Role
F. Murray Abraham Barnard
Kate Buddeke Jane
Laura Esterman Mrs. Garland / Teresa
Nancy Giles Marcy
Lily Gladstone Denise
Ed Harris Dr. Michaels
Charlotte Hope Mom
Mark Linn-Baker Timothy
Amy Madigan Evangeline Ryder
Rileigh McDonald Frannie
Kenny Mellman Jerome
Maulik Pancholy Alex
Rhea Perlman Nora
Michael Rabe Jimmy
Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2018 Hewes Design Award, Lighting Design Jeff Croiter Lighting Designer