Evening at the Talk House

Name: Pershing Square Signature Center/ The Romulus Linney Courtyard Theatre
Address: 480 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Production Information
First performance date: January 31, 2017
Opening date: February 16, 2017
Closing date: March 12, 2017
External Links: Official Website

View Larger Images
Production Description
To celebrate the 10th anniversary of the opening of a flop play, the playwright joins the old gang to reminisce at their former haunt, The Talk House. Most haven’t been there, or even seen each other, in years, and the gossip and nostalgia are mixed with questions and accusations. Why does a washed-up old actor keep getting beaten up by his friends? Where does a failed actress-turned-waitress disappear to for months at a time? Wallace Shawn’s Evening at the Talk House is a biting, yet affectionate skewering of artists grasping to find their place in a world in which art has no currency and terror has become an accepted part of life.
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
The New Group Producer
Scott Elliott Artistic Director
Adam Bernstein Executive Director
Ian Morgan Associate Artistic Director
Wallace Shawn Playwright
Scott Elliott Director
Marie Masters Assistant Director
Jesse Geguzis Fight Director
Derek McLane Set Designer
Jeff Mahshie Costume Designer
Jennifer Tipton Lighting Designer
Grace Labaucher Assistant Set Designer
Kyle LaColla Associate Costume Designer
Caitlin Rapoport Assistant Lighting Designer
Kevin Condardo General Manager
Bridget Klapinski Press Representative
Valerie A. Peterson Production Stage Manager
Nicole Iovino Assistant Stage Manager
S.M. Payson Production Manager
Production Core Production Supervisor
David A. Arnold Sound Supervisor
Matthew Frew Prop Master
Kristi Biglin Wardrobe
John Epperson Music Coordinator
Judy Henderson Casting
AKA Advertising

Actor Role
Matthew Broderick Robert
Jill Eikenberry Nellie
John Epperson Ted
Larry Pine Tom
Wallace Shawn Dick
Claudia Shear Annette
Annapurna Sriram Jane
Michael Tucker Bill
Award Person / Company Function
1 WON 2017 Obie Award, Performance Matthew Broderick Actor