Far From Heaven

Name: Playwrights Horizons
Address: 416 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Production Information
First performance date: May 8, 2013
Opening date: June 2, 2013
Closing date: July 7, 2013

View Larger Images
Production Description
Based on the Focus Features/Vulcan Productions motion picture written and directed by Todd Haynes.
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Playwrights Horizons Producer
Tim Sanford Artistic Director
Leslie Marcus Managing Director
Richard Greenberg Book
Scott Frankel Music
Michael Korie Lyricist
Michael Greif Director
Lawrence Yurman Musical Director
Alex Sanchez Choreographer
Sarah Jane Shanks Dance Captain
Allen Moyer Set Designer
Catherine Zuber Costume Designer
Kenneth Posner Lighting Designer
Nevin Steinberg Sound Designer
Peter Nigrini Projection Designer
David Brian Brown Hair Designer
David Brian Brown Wig Designer
Nick Solyom Associate Lighting Designer
Kate Foretek Assistant Sound Designer
Carol Fishman General Manager
The Publicity Office Press Representative
Judith Schoenfeld Production Stage Manager
Kathryn L. McKee Assistant Stage Manager
Christopher Boll Production Manager
Brian Coleman Technical Director
Anna Flagor Wardrobe
Lawrence Yurman Conductor
Bruce Coughlin Orchestrations
John Miller Music Coordinator
John Miller Music Coordinator
Mary Ann McSweeney Bass
Tim Sessions Bass Trombone
Laura Bontrager Cellist
Charles Descarfino Drums
Dan Urness Flugelhorn
Patrick Pridemore French Horn
Andrew Resnick Keyboards
Paul Staroba Keyboards
Charles Descarfino Percussion
Charles Pillow Reeds
Greg Thymius Reeds
John Winder Reeds
Tim Sessions Trombone
Dan Urness Trumpet
Una Tone Violin
Alaine Alldaffer Casting

Actor Role
J.B. Adams Dr. Bowman / Morris Farnsworth
Marinda Anderson Esther
Nancy Anderson Eleanor Fine
Elainey Bass Sarah Deagan
Quincy Tyler Bernstine Sybil
Justin Scott Brown Photographer / Chase
Alma Cuervo Mona Lauder
Korey Jackson Gus
Isaiah Johnson Raymond Deagan
Jake Lucas David Whitaker
James Moye Stan Fine
Kelli O'Hara Cathy Whitaker
Steven Pasquale Frank Whitaker
Julianna Rigoglioso Janice Whitaker
Sarah Jane Shanks Connie / Doreen
Tess Soltau Nancy
Mary Stout Mrs. Leacock
Victor Wallace Dick Dawson / Band Singer
Erica Aubrey Cathy, Eleanor, Doreen, Nancy UNDERSTUDY
Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2014 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Costume Design Catherine Zuber Costume Designer
2 NOMINATED 2014 Drama Desk Award, Outstanding Lyrics Michael Korie Lyricist
3 NOMINATED 2014 Hewes Design Award, Costume Design Catherine Zuber Costume Designer
4 NOMINATED 2014 Outer Critics Circle Award, Outstanding New Off-Broadway Musical    
5 NOMINATED 2013 Artios Award, NY Off-Broadway – Comedy/Musical Alaine Alldaffer Casting