Wild With Happy

Name: Joseph Papp Public Theater/ LuEsther Hall
Address: 425 Lafayette Street, New York, NY 10003
Production Information
First performance date: October 9, 2012
Opening date: October 23, 2012
Closing date: November 18, 2012

View Larger Images
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
The Public Theater Producer
Oskar Eustis Artistic Director
Patrick Willingham Executive Director
Maria Goyanes Associate Producer
Mandy Hackett Associate Artistic Director
Colman Domingo Playwright
Lindsay Jones Original Music
Robert O'Hara Director
David Mendizabal Assistant Director
Logan Vaughn Assistant Director
Clint Ramos Set Designer
Clint Ramos Costume Designer
Japhy Weideman Lighting Designer
Lindsay Jones Sound Designer
Aaron Rhyne Projection Designer
Charles G. LaPointe1 Hair Designer
Charles G. LaPointe Wig Designer
Craig Napoliello Associate Set Designer
Dede M. Ayite Assistant Costume Designer
Alice Tavener Assistant Costume Designer
Gary Slootskiy Assistant Lighting Designer
Steven Showalter General Manager
Erin Maureen Koster Production Stage Manager
Luis E. Santiago Stage Manager
R. Jay Duckworth Prop Master
Elizabeth Dubon Wardrobe
Heidi Griffiths Casting
Jordan Thaler Casting
Andrea Haring Vocal Coach

1Credited as Charles LaPointe.

Actor Role
Colman Domingo Gil
Korey Jackson Terry
Maurice McRae Mo
Sharon Washington Adelaide / Aunt Glo
Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2013 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Lead Actress Sharon Washington Actor
2 WON 2013 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Scenic Design Clint Ramos Set Designer
3 NOMINATED 2013 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Costume Design Clint Ramos Costume Designer
4 WON 2013 AUDELCO Award, Playwright Colman Domingo Playwright
5 WON 2013 AUDELCO Award, Supporting Actress Sharon Washington Actor
6 WON 2013 AUDELCO Award, Dramatic Production of the Year The Public Theater Producer
      Colman Domingo Playwright
7 NOMINATED 2013 Drama Desk Award, Outstanding Projection Design Aaron Rhyne Projection Designer
8 NOMINATED 2013 Drama Desk Award, Outstanding Sound Design in a Play Lindsay Jones Sound Designer
9 NOMINATED 2013 Hewes Design Award, Scenic Design Clint Ramos Set Designer