Measure for Pleasure

Name: Joseph Papp Public Theater/ Anspacher Theater
Address: 425 Lafayette Street, New York, NY 10003
Production Information
First performance date: February 21, 2006
Opening date: March 8, 2006
Closing date: March 26, 2006

View Larger Images
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
The Public Theater Producer
Oskar Eustis Artistic Director
Mara Manus Executive Director
Michael Hurst Managing Director
Peter DuBois Associate Producer
Mandy Hackett Associate Producer
David Grimm Playwright
Peter Golub Composer
Peter DuBois Director
Alexander Dodge Set Designer
Anita Yavich Costume Designer
Christopher Akerlind Lighting Designer
Tony Smolenski IV Sound Designer
Walter Trarbach Sound Designer
Arlene R. Kriv Press Representative
Jane Pole Production Stage Manager
Elizabeth Miller Assistant Stage Manager
Ruth E. Sternberg Production Manager
Heidi Griffiths Casting
Jordan Thaler Casting
B.H. Barry Consultant

Actor Role
Suzanne Bertish Lady Vanity Lustforth
Susan Blommaert Dame Stickle
Fredirck Hamilton Footmen
Wayne Knight Sir Peter Lustforth
Euan Morton Molly Tawdry
Saxon Palmer Captain Dick Dashwood
Michael Stuhlbarg Will Blunt
Emily Swallow Hermione Goode
Ryan Tresser Footmen
Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2006 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Lead Actor Michael Stuhlbarg Actor
2 NOMINATED 2006 Drama League Award, Outstanding Production of a Play The Public Theater Producer
3 NOMINATED 2006 Drama League Award, Distinguished Performance Michael Stuhlbarg Actor
4 NOMINATED 2006 GLAAD Media Award, Outstanding New York Theater: Broadway and Off-Broadway    
5 WON 2006 Hewes Design Award, Costume Design Anita Yavich Costume Designer
6 WON 2006 Joe A. Callaway Award (SDCF), Excellence in Directing Peter DuBois Director
7 WON 2006 Obie Award, Performance Euan Morton Actor