The Flick

Name: Barrow Street Theatre
Address: 27 Barrow Street, New York, NY 10014
Production Information
First performance date: May 7, 2015
Opening date: May 18, 2015
Closing date: January 10, 2016
External Links: Official Website

View Larger Images
Production Description
In a run-down movie theater in central Massachusetts, three underpaid employees mop the floors and attend to one of the last 35-millimeter film projectors in the state. Their tiny battles and not-so-tiny heartbreaks play out in the empty aisles, becoming more gripping than the lackluster, second-run movies on screen. With keen insight and a finely-tuned comic eye, The Flick is a hilarious and heart-rending cry for authenticity in a fast-changing world.
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Catherine Adler Producer
Jay Alix Producer
Roger Berlind Producer
William Berlind Producer
Eli Bush Producer
Scott M. Delman Producer
Jean Doumanian Producer
Sonia Friedman Producer
Roy Furman Producer
Ruth Hendel Producer
Una Jackman Producer
Heni Koenigsberg Producer
Stephanie P. McClelland Producer
Jon B. Platt Producer
Playwrights Horizons Producer
Daryl Roth Producer
Scott Rudin Producer
The Shubert Organization Producer
Stuart Thompson Producer
True Love Productions Producer
Tulchin Bartner Productions Producer
John Johnson Executive Producer
Joey Parnes Executive Producer
Sue Wagner Executive Producer
Annie Baker Playwright
Sam Gold Director
Osheen Jones Assistant Director
David Zinn Set Designer
David Zinn Costume Designer
Isabella Byrd Lighting Designer
Jane Cox Lighting Designer
Bray Poor Sound Designer
Tim McMath Assistant Set Designer
Charles Coes Assistant Sound Designer
Barrow Street Theatre General Manager
Philip Rinaldi Publicity Press Representative
Katrina Herrmann Production Stage Manager
Ashley-Rose Galligan Assistant Stage Manager
Aurora Productions Production Manager
Kate Stack Prop Master
Matthew Allamon Wardrobe
Alaine Alldaffer Casting
SpotCo Advertising

Actor Role
Alex Hanna Skylar / The Dreaming Man
Louisa Krause Rose
Matthew Maher Sam
Aaron Clifton Moten Avery
Peter O'Connor Sam / Skylar / The Dreaming Man UNDERSTUDY
Paul Pontrelli Avery UNDERSTUDY
Danielle Slavick Rose UNDERSTUDY
Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2016 Artios Award, New York Theatre – Comedy Alaine Alldaffer Casting